MOON WITHOUT A SKY

I originally wrote this for my ex, after our breakup. It’s supposed to be a song, but it has no melody. If only I knew how to play the guitar. Such a shame, tho.

As I watch the world revolves the night away,

I seek for something to hold on to.

Maybe, a sky to shelter my gloomy day.

A haven for my existence.

Didn’t I give you all my life?

Ain’t that enough for another single while?

As I watch the world revolves the days away,

I seek for something to make it fine.

Faint illumination spreads vaguely to nowhere,

a light so lonesome, so lost since you last cared.

Didn’t I give you all my life?

Ain’t that enough for another single while?

Didn’t I tell you I am yours and you are mine?

Have you forgotten all the tears that we’ve cried?

I’ve been chasing clouds of you and I,

cause I am much like a moon without a sky.

Does this fate fit the two of us?

Or will I just linger alone forever

hoping you and I would last?

One thought on “MOON WITHOUT A SKY

Leave a Reply

